Reviews

updated at 10:45am on 16/09/2020

by Neil

NHS at its best

Went in with sore foot. Quick diagnosis of stress fracture, sent to Lewisham for X-ray and A+E appointment (both brilliant as well). Follow up call from dr the next day to check everything went ok.

Visited in October 2019, Posted on 11 October 2019

by Johnny Hood gave St Johns Medical Centre a rating of 5 stars

The Best GP I Have Ever Had

I have lived in London for 4 years now and in that time had some awful experiences with GP's treating me like a number rather than a human. This is not the case with the fantastic people at St Johns. One doctor is the best GP I have ever had and seems to really care, which is something sorely lacking in the ever strained and underfunded NHS. Thanks for the fantastic service.

Visited in January 2019, Posted on 09 January 2019

by michael gave St Johns Medical Centre a rating of 5 stars

Consistent excellent patient service

I saw the doctor today about my conjunctivitis..
I have known him now for over 20 years and he always treats me curteously and with the benefit of his many years of experience in the NHS and his very quick grasp of the cause of any medical condition.
I asked him today about reducing the medication i am on for cluster headaches and he politely reminded me of how long it had taken my neurologist to get to the correct level of Gabapentin and the excruciating headaches i used to experience..
So he recommended that i stick to the current level of medication..
The doctor and his fellow doctors together with all the support staff of nurses,receptionists and admin personnel run an outstanding medical centre.

Visited in December 2018, Posted on 10 December 2018

by Anonymous gave St Johns Medical Centre a rating of 4 stars

Complimentary report on St. John's Nedical Centre

I have always been treated with great respect and dignity. The service operates smoothly and takes account of the great diversity of the clientèle - some of whom may not be easy. I have always been able to get an appt often within less than 24 hours Today I went for travel vaccinations and was offered the Flu jab straight away. I was shown the packaging for the products and fully involved in the procedure - the same applies to my husband My husband had a problem with his eye and, at 09.40 was offered an appt with a Dr at 12.50 today. I have numerous other examples of the excellent, caring, and personalised service provided by staff at this surgery clinicsl and administrative. When issues have arisen (infequently)in the past they have been swiftly and appropriately addressed

Visited in September 2018, Posted on 19 September 2018